Los Angeles Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  3.2
 Security & Safety  3.2
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.2

"Awful experience!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Ella M. of paris, France
Reviewed:   April 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel located in a very unpleasant neighbourhood. Staff is very rude and not helpful. Seems, that they hate working there. Would not reccomend to anyone! Homeless and other unusaul individuals are residing at this hotel. Dirty, bags and roaches everywhere

"watch out for the bad people who work here"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Bryan D. of berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   April 7, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
had the worst experience with homophobia in america here with a large jamaican lady at the front desk. have never had such a negative experience at a hostel EVER. good people stay here tho the place is a little run down.

"rude awakening for dangerous hotel"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Mark F. of Arizona, United States
Reviewed:   January 3, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Spending the days between scummy hotels and scummy beaches. One hotel I was just checking into had an irrate customer complaining loudly about the cleaning staff, more specifically, the maid, who had stolen his 2000 dollar company computer the day before. He was checking out and he said he was speaking loudly because he felt that the desk staff had done nothing about it and were complancent about the loss of his computer.
Anyway, he cursed a lot, but he never cursed at anybody directly. He did say f...... hotel, f...... maid who stole his computer..., and a few more comments about the hotel and its horrible treatment and apathetically rude staff they were.
The desk clerk, who was just about ready to check me in, had paged somebody, and that somebody, I soon discovered was this huge man. He, the bouncer-sized man claimed to be the husband of the desk clerk who just paged him. He used his physical stature to try and scare the customer into keeping quiet. The desk clerk started falsely accusing the customer, who happened to be white, of cursing her. (The customer never cursed at this woman. I was there. I saw and heard so much in 30 minutes.)
The next thing that happened, was the 250 to 300 lb. African American male started screaming at the Caucasian customer. He was trying to scare the much smaller in size, customer. The b was cursing his wife. (To begin with, the fact of this whole issue and the main point of the whole scam was the theft of a computer. The computer contained date and files with 2 years of work records stored on it. I never heard the clerks say sorry for the lose or the inconvenience that had been dumped onto this customer
The husband, who was huge and very intimidating with his iron-pumping arms and chest. he told the customer to step outside to resolve the issue. He, the big (huge) man kept trying to intimidate and badger the customer into taking the first swing. The customer, in turn, started badgering the big man.
In the end, most of the the staff at the hotel took the theft of the computer and ended up calling the police. The customer had experienced the theft of a USD2000 dollar company computer, and they, the hotel staff called the police. I heard the female clerk say over the phone to, I assume, 911 that there was a white trash gang commotion going on outside hotel.
While I standing by the poolside door to the lobby watching all this, a friend of the Caucasian customer attempted to collect all his bags and leave. He came over to me and asked me to help watch his bag. While I was watching his bag, the younger male customer walked 5 meters away to fetched his computer screens, and other equipment. The staff would not only let the younger customer leave with his bags. the clerks and cleaning staff were trying force the young man to surrender the bags. The hotel staff started yelling at the young man who refused to surrender the bags to the staff. The boy kept telling them , the hotel staff, that they were his bags and that he could confirm it, but the staff members were trying forcibly take the bags away from the customer.
It got very chaotic at this point. I saw the police out front with drawn pistols. I saw the desk clerk and huge huge body-builder physicked man make false accusations against the customers. And in the end, after I decided that I would not check into the Adventure All-suites Hotel and while I returning the suitcase back to the young customer who had not yet relinquished possession of his suitcases.
While I was leaving the lobby, I heard the same clerk, who was outside, screaming and yelling that he used racist language towards her. I stood there for about 15 minutes while this rather pathetic attempt to rip off a customer saga unfolded. I attempted to hang around and, even get closer, to watch this maid-stole-the-computer scam unfolded. After returning the bag, I tried to tell the police everything I saw and the police just told me to go away. I was a witness. I watched the whole situation explode in my face. I told the police that the hotel staff had created a scam. The woman who worked the desk took a knife sheath out of her pants and handed it over the hotel reception counter. As soon as she, the clerk who had been servicing me, had handed this article that looked like a long knife sheath, handed safely over the counter, she
The entire staff seemed to be in cohoots. They ifalsely told the police that racist comments had been directed at the clerk by the customer. They also lied and told the police who had come Adventurers All Suites Hotel with their guns drawn.
The customer, had not made any, direct or indirect comments towards the staff. The clerks, maids and other staff started arguing over who got which suitcases that were sitting in the lobby.

"Value for money"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Jim T. of Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed:   August 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Enjoyable and good value for money. Already booked to stay again.

"nice hostal"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Anna N. of san francisco, ca, United States
Reviewed:   March 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
clean room, sunny pool, fast airport transfer

"Good time"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Cesar C. of Tucson, AZ, United States
Reviewed:   January 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at a single bed room. It was nice, and I liked the fact that the wireless conection was reaching the room (when I stayed back in december this was not possible).

Pool was nice, game zone is kind of old and some games do not work.

I only had breakfast, it was fine.

"Unbelievable to see!"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Ray Y. of Omaha, United States
Reviewed:   October 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Tradewinds hotel is actually the Adventure hotel. I discovered that when I called the Hotel for the airport shuttle to pick me at the airport. The hotel staff, I am guessing was real busy, because they were hard to understand and that is when they tell me the new name of hotel. So you're thinking what's up with this picture? Finally after several attempts, I get the shuttle to come to airport. I am very tired now and the shuttle driver is told to drive around and around the airport until the shuttle is full. We finally arrive at hotel and check-in they give us a few coupons for free Champagne to drinks at bar. I was excited and decided to walk around, the pool was big and heated. The glasses of Champagne were very small and the next morning the free breakfast was a joke. (A muffin and coffee) all rest of food was extremely exspensive. The rooms really need new carpet and to be remodel. I did meet some exciting people there from all over the world, which was great and positive part of my stay.

"great stay !"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Laurent C. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   September 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
great place, good spirit

"Excellent Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jennifer G. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   December 29, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great pick up service.
Great availability of trips and transport.
Great staff.
Great food and drinks.
Great heated pool.
OOPS! Wake up call did not happen!

"About the hotel, service and the staff"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Khin May H. of Nonthaburi, Thailand
Reviewed:   August 27, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2006     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is nice but as my room was near the bar, it was a bit noisy. The servie was good and the staff were nice.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




LosAngelesInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us