Los Angeles Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.3

"excellent"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ali T. of San Diego, United States
Reviewed:   March 22, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Freda is incredibly knowledgeable about the area and her recommendations were spot on. The Always Inn was very comfortable and cozy- it felt like sharing a friend's home.

"Mini vacation"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Loren V. of Eastvale Ca, United States
Reviewed:   August 22, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Always inn and are host Freida. We're excellent

"What a find!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Brian F. of Wethersfield, CT, United States
Reviewed:   August 15, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Always Inn in San Clemente is what every B&B aspires to be. Founder, owner and operator Freda is a lovely, highly accomplished and generous lady who shares her considerable energy and cheer to provide you a comfortable stay in the delightful oasis she's created in the heart of San Clemente. Breakfast on the entrance porch or amid the palms and plantings in the side mini-grotto showcases her kitchen creativity and skill. She thoughtfully provided for just about everything we could think of -- local hiking, dining, etc. recommendations and directions, complimentary water bottles and tote bags, a plate of cookies to grab on the way out -- and then much more. My wife and I were first-time visitors to the area and found her place in a web search. We are very grateful for her hospitality.

"Amazing B&B"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Patricia M. of Dana Point CA, United States
Reviewed:   July 21, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed in B&Bs before, but this was the best. Freda is an amazing cook as well a wonderful hostess. She is very interesting and welcoming to her guests. The location was perfect, just in the middle of Del Mar downtown area.

"Great place for a couple's weekend getaway!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Garrett W. of West Hills, United States
Reviewed:   July 18, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a nice relaxing weekend. Freda's breakfasts are fantastic! It's in a great location in downtown San Clemente, right by plenty of restaurants, and a short walk to the beach. The room was clean when we arrived. Only issue (minor) was that it wasn't clear whether our room was cleaned during our stay. But for the two nights we were there, it wasn't really a problem for us.

There is also quite a large selection of DVDs if you want to have a quiet evening in your room.

"Cluckered and kitchen dirty"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Joe H. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   July 16, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No room to put ones personal items

"Restful and So Cheerful"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Brent L. of Thousand Oaks, United States
Reviewed:   June 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Freda is such a wonderful host. I was in town on business and my stay was a nice way to decompress.

Thanks and see you again soon Freda.

Brent Lamb

"Always Inn San Clemente"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anne M. of Woodland Hills, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Couldn't ask for a better home away from home to experience San Clemente. The location is ideal to walk into town. And house and patio areas are fun & fanciful. Freda and her staff are truly the most friendly and warm hosts. If you don't have family in San Clemente and you want to feel like you do, stay at Always Inn. The breakfast is truly beyond compare and the cookies are a special treat. We will definitely be going again and again.

"Great Location"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Maggie K. of Big Bear Lake, California, United States
Reviewed:   April 17, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Frida went out of her way to make us comfortable and breakfast is sensational. The inn is warm and inviting, walking distance to everything. We would definately go again.

"Awesome fun weekend!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jan T. of El Cajon, CA, United States
Reviewed:   April 9, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My daughter and I stayed at Always Inn for our yearly Mom/daughter weekend. Freda, the inn keeper was the most welcoming person I have encountered. Such an eclectic inn with the most personal attention was a welcome surprise which made for an awesome stay. Her home cooking was incredible. She introduced us to many locals and wonderful places to eat and shop. When it came time to leave I just wanted to stay forever.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 61 reviews  Next 10 results




LosAngelesInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us